Throwback Thursday, Turning 21

This year has gone so fast. I know it is hideously clichéd to say but 2015 is flying by, we have one week left of April and it feels more like four minutes than 4 months since January. So I thought I would write a series of post summarising this year so far, more than anything to make sure I don’t forget just how incredible it has been so far. As my 21st birthday lead to the most memorable few weeks of my life I thought it would be a good place to start.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

It kicked off with a weekend with my best friends, as well all live so far apart there aren’t many occasions when we all get to be together, it makes it even more special/fun/chaotic when we do assemble. The result : seven extremely hung over girls in a dark room with an extra-large order of GBK delivery and demolishing the left over (and very tasty) chocolate and raspberry cake my friend Olive had made.

image

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

On the morning of my Birthday I woke up in London with my two best friends to a surprise breakfast and present opening, it couldn’t have been more perfect. Four beautifully wrapped and lovely presented that summed up our friendship to a tee, particularly the bracelet engraved with a Dr Who quote… probably best not to ask.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Then we rushed off to Kings Cross and headed back to my family home (staying true to form and catching the train with approximately three seconds to spare). I always love going home to see my family, but it was even more special on my birthday. My mum had ‘vintage’ themed birthday cake made as a surprise and another pile of presents that were so beautiful and thoughtful, I don’t think I have ever felt quite so spoilt in my whole life as I did that morning. We had a lovely day wandering round Belton House in most un-February like sunshine… which was the perfect opportunity to show of my beautiful new Monica Vinader Bracelet outside the orangery. The house itself is breathtaking but the gardens and lake are my favourite spots to visit.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAnd of course it wouldn’t be a birthday without pancakes… or Micky Mouse waffles.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’ve never felt more privileged and lucky than the week of my birthday. Sometimes it takes a special occasion to remind you of all the beautiful souls in your life, I couldn’t ask for better friends or family. I finished the celebrations with a cup of tea with my absolute greatest friend, hero and inspiration. Also known as my Grandad. An appropriate end to the best few days of my life… so far.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

6 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday, Turning 21

  1. The photos are gorgeous, what beautiful reminders to have of such an amazing birthday! And how lucky you are to have such incredible friends.. most people are lucky if they have only one friend like that, you’ve got a whole crew 🙂

    P.S> Love the bra card hehe

    Like

Leave a Reply

